President appoints SAHRC commissioners

The President has appointed the new SAHRC Commissioners who will join Commissioner Ameermia with effect from 3 January 2017.

Professor Bongani Majola and Ms Devikarani  Jana have been appointed as the Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson of the SAHRC respectively.

For further information on the appointments, click here for the link to the media statement by the Presidency.